WordSmith …………

January 12, 2008

5AM Dispatches

Filed under: Uncategorized — Guru @ 7:58 am
Tags: , , , ,

Saturday is a great day. I get to make for lost time in my writing and other things in my life. As I jogged today, a big smile was playing on my face. Pity that it was dark and no one was watching, but no problem. Last night I made the mock ups of my books (real and imaginary) on top of the best-sellers list. I printed the list and stuck it on the wall. It was very exciting. As I pounded the road today, I could see myself receiving accolades globally for great works of fiction and other literary greats. I actually created two lists showing three of my books (real and imaginary).

The Caine Prize for African Writing is held every July. The deadline for submission is usually January 31st of the same year. I am gunning for the 2009 prize, and others there after. I have read the requirements and memorized them. So my writing plan is now SMART. This morning, the cool air was tasting better, as I envisioned myself awaiting to receive the writing prize. I was smiling as I entered my house again after an exerting run. It cannot get better.

Thank you for reading. Tomorrow is another day.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.