WordSmith …………

January 14, 2008

5AM Dispatches

Filed under: 5AM Dispatches — Guru @ 8:24 am
Tags: , , , ,

I usually take it easy on Sunday. It is a day for worship. It is also a day for rest, reflection and family bonding. These are very important to me. Yesterday was spent typically in that fashion. So are other Sundays.

Today I continued to think about my writing. I had slept with images of my books having become world best sellers. Indeed I prayed for God to continue giving me the wisdom to write even better and impact on people’s lives positively. I am sure it shall come to pass. My thoughts then drifted to publishing. I realised I do not know much about the subject. Therefore I am embarking on a research mission. I made a mental note to speak to a friend of mine who is more knowledgeable on the subject and industry. The little I know is that publishing for new writers is usually a daunting task. Many a Kenyan writer has ended up doing self publishing. Thoughts to ponder as the books take shape slowly. I also thought about editing. This should be a publishing function, but the little experience I have on editing should set me on the right path. I think my editors shall have an easy time, but then they are a different breed all together. Hard to please these fellows.

My jogging is progressing on well. I discovered that I just need to maintain the same pace, speed and distance for a couple of weeks, then increment the same and in a year’s time I shall be doing great things on the roads. This is a country of running greats, so I have lots of inspiration. I just need to watch the evening news. Record holders abound.

Thank you for reading. Tommorrow is another day.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.